Frankfort Park District Board of Commissioners

(Left to Right): Michael McCarey, Tom Ruvoli, Tom Barz, Mark Ponton, and Elmer Gentry.

Michael McCarey, President
mmccarey@frankfortparks.org

Elmer Gentry, Vice President
egentry@frankfortparks.org

Mark Ponton, Treasurer
mponton@frankfortparks.org

Tom Ruvoli, Secretary
truvoli@frankfortparks.org

Tom Barz, Historian
tbarz@frankfortparks.org

Frankfort Park District Mission Statement

It is the purpose of the Frankfort Park District to design, provide and maintain park facilities, open space and recreation programs in the most functional, attractive and fiscally responsible manner possible, and to meet the needs of its residents by utilizing volunteers through civic and intergovernmental agreements

Board meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month at the Founders Community Center, 140 Oak Street. The public is always welcome.

Committee meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. on the fourth Tuesday of each month at the Founders Community Center, 140 Oak Street.

2024 Board Meeting Schedule:

Tuesday, January 9, 2024
6:30 pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2024 6:30 pm
Thursday, February 15, 2024 – Town Hall Meeting
7:00 pm
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 – Special Board Meeting
6:30 pm
Tuesday, March 12, 2024
6:30 pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2024 – Special Board Meeting
7:00 pm
Tuesday, May 14, 2024 – Special Board Meeting
7:00 pm
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 – Special Board Meeting 6:30 pm
Tuesday, June 11, 2024
6:30 pm
Tuesday, July 9, 2024
6:30 pm
Tuesday, August 13, 2024
6:30 pm
Tuesday, September 10, 2024
6:30 pm
Tuesday, October 8, 2024 6:30 pm
Tuesday, November 11, 2024 6:30 pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2024 6:30 pm

For Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes, click here

2024 Committee Meeting Schedule:

Tuesday, January 23, 2024 6:30 pm
Tuesday, February 13, 2024 – Special Committee Meeting 7:30 pm
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 – Special Committee Meeting
7:00 pm
Tuesday, March 26, 2024 – Special Committee Meeting 7:00 pm
Tuesday, April 9, 2024 – Special Committee Meeting 7:00 pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 – Special Committee Meeting 7:00 pm
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 – Special Committee Meeting
7:00 pm
Tuesday, June 25, 2024 6:30 pm
Tuesday, July 23, 2024 6:30 pm
Tuesday, August 27, 2024 6:30 pm
Tuesday, September 24, 2024 6:30 pm
Tuesday, October 22, 2024 6:30 pm
Tuesday, November 26, 2024 6:30 pm
Tuesday, December 24, 2024 6:30 pm

For Committee Meeting Agendas & Minutes, click here

2023 Government Efficiency Committee Meeting Schedule:

Tuesday, September 26, 2023 6:30 pm
Tuesday, November 28, 2023 6:30 pm
 

For Government Efficiency Committee Meeting Agendas & Minutes, click here