Frankfort Park District Board of Commissioners

(Left to Right): Michael McCarey, Tom Ruvoli, Tom Barz, Mark Ponton, and Elmer Gentry.

Tom Barz, President
tbarz@frankfortparks.org

Tom Ruvoli, Vice President
truvoli@frankfortparks.org

Mark Ponton, Treasurer
mponton@frankfortparks.org

Michael McCarey, Secretary
mmccarey@frankfortparks.org

Elmer Gentry
egentry@frankfortparks.org

Board meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month at the Founders Community Center, 140 Oak Street. The public is always welcome.

2022 Board Meeting Schedule:

Tuesday, January 11, 2022
6:30 pm
Tuesday, February 8, 2022 6:30 pm
Tuesday, March 8, 2022 – Special Meeting
6:30 pm
Tuesday, April 12, 2022 – CANCELLED
6:30 pm
Tuesday, April 19, 2022 – Special Meeting
6:30 pm
Tuesday, May 10, 2022 6:30 pm
Tuesday, June 14, 2022 6:30 pm
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 – CANCELLED
6:30 pm
Tuesday, July 19, 2022 – Special Meeting 6:30 pm
Tuesday, August 9, 2022 – CANCELLED 6:30 pm
Monday, August 22, 2022 – Special Meeting 6:30 pm
Tuesday, September 13, 2022 6:30 pm
Tuesday, October 11, 2022 – CANCELLED 6:30 pm
Tuesday, October 18, 2022 – Special Meeting 6:30 pm
Tuesday, November 8, 2022 6:30 pm
Tuesday, December 13, 2022 6:30 pm

For Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes, click here

2022 Committee Meeting Schedule:

Tuesday, January 25, 2022 6:30 pm
Tuesday, February 22, 2022
6:30 pm
Tuesday, March 22, 2022 6:30 pm
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 6:30 pm
Tuesday, May 24, 2022 – CANCELLED 6:30 pm
Tuesday, June 28, 2022
6:30 pm
Tuesday, July 19, 2022 6:30 pm
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 6:30 pm
Monday, August 22, 2022 7:00 pm
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 – CANCELLED
6:30 pm
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 6:30 pm
Tuesday, October 25, 2022 6:30 pm
Tuesday, November 22, 2022
6:30 pm
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 6:30 pm

For Committee Meeting Agendas, click here

Frankfort Park District Mission Statement

It is the purpose of the Frankfort Park District to design, provide and maintain park facilities, open space and recreation programs in the most functional, attractive and fiscally responsible manner possible, and to meet the needs of its residents by utilizing volunteers through civic and intergovernmental agreements